Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

If you would like more details on your local Councillor, please click on their profile for more information and contact details.


 Beeston Regis and The Runtons

  • Cllr Sarah Bütikofer

    Beeston Regis and The Runtons

    Liberal Democrats

    Leader (Portfolio Holder for Strategy & Corporate Services)



 Cromer Town






 Hoveton and Tunstead

 Lancaster North

 Lancaster South


 North Walsham East

 North Walsham Market Cross

  • Cllr Virginia Gay

    North Walsham Market Cross

    Liberal Democrats

    Portfolio Holder for Culture & Wellbeing

 North Walsham West




 Sheringham North

 Sheringham South

 St Benet




 Suffield Park

 The Raynhams


  • Cllr Greg Hayman


    Liberal Democrats

    Portfolio Holder for Commercialisation & Assets


 Wells with Holkham